Monday, March 21, 2011

When We Were 13

Everyone has their own experience at their thirteens, and i want to share mine.

Day 1 at high school:
     I was blurr.......i arrived at school with no tudung on because i thought high schools would allow the students not wearing tudung.  how foolish of me at that time. =.='' I got scolded for that. Imagine that! On first day of school! I was just a kid from a small elementary school who does not know anything about high school. The only thought of high school for me at that time was, meeting with sporting teachers, fun school, and the dream-like canteen like those in tv where they sell a large variety of food like buffet. imagine how'd i feel.?! getting scold on the first day. It was a bad start, i thought.   
January in high school(form 1):
     Last month, i was a primary 6 kid and now i'm in form 1. I was mature. At least, I FELT like i was mature. In january we were busy with all sorts of forms, arrangements and adapting to high school. High school.....wasn't what i had thought of back when i was a kid. For one, the canteen is horrible, small-spaced and the food was just.. Even my cat won't eat it. My elementary school's canteen was much much much better than...that. But i had to eat. And after a few weeks, i managed to get my tongue used to the bland and 'lifeless' taste of the food. 
February:
     Making new friends was harder than i thought it would be and i was starting to lose my social skills. And talk about the weather! We(form 1 and form 2), are the afternoon session students. We go to school in the afternoon and go home in the late evening. Going to the school, and then had to assembly in the 'Semerbak Hall' everyday, it was like being cooked in an oven every single day!
March: 
This is where high school proved to be more difficult than i had thought. High school, is heaven for those who made friends, and hell for those who can't make friends. It was hell for me. I didn't know what was wrong with me and why can't i just go out there. I became an introverted person. 
April:
I didn't like it, this loneliness. So i tried to make it go away. I had a friend, she was in 1B. umm..before that, let me explain the class system in our school. 
     Form 1               : A, B, C, D, E and so on
            2               : A, B, C, D, E and so on
            3 and so on: A, B, C, D, E and so on
     This friend of mine, I cherish her a lot and i was bored in my current class so i want to change classes to be in the same class with her. Besides, she said her class, 1B is a total fun club. So i thought, i will get bad grades and then get transferred to 1B. My plan is: I will still study, but in the exams, i will pretend to not know the answer. Then, my results will get bad, and in the end of the year, i will be transferred. That was the plan. However then, this kind of mindset in the end made me...not myself. 
May:
     I started to be influenced in the 'high school trend' i thought was. I skipped classes and i didn't study. It was something big to me, as i was always the 'valedictorian' type in my elementary school. Before i knew it, i lost myself and a completely new person overtook myself. 
June: 
     I was emo, a loner. I didn't know it myself, at that time. But something changed. I found new friends. I quickly became part of the group and i was HAPPY. 
October:
It's been a few months since i've met these great individuals. However, nothing lasts forever. We BROKE up because of something silly and i regret that i let that happen. 
     Difference between 2A and 2B:
2A: can focus on study, can be very competitive, discipline and class A's standard is higher than any other classes Disadvantage: Can be very boring and doesn't have a voice
2B: make new friends, a chance to make a new positive personality, fun and not boring Disadvantage: can i make new friends?, 2B is less discipline in its study
       For study or new personality? >.<
      
End of year:
     So the year was ending, i got results of the exam. It was bad as hell. I wondered if the plan will turn out the way i planned? Somehow, i don't know if i want the plan to work out. I've realized about the mistakes i did and i want to change them. I want another chance. But, I wished for it and at that time, i could only leave it to God. Whether A or B, i'll accept it. It may sound like a simple thing to you or other people but to me, to a student who wanted to change her path, it's BIG. 
      so my thirteenth year is...i don't know. you can think about it anyhow you want. But to me, that year, is just another path i had taken to be who i am right now. :D     
The result of it is, coming in the new year, when i was in form 2. Well, if you want to hear/read my story, just keep waiting. I'll be updating, very soon. ^^

No comments:

Post a Comment